Body Care

Beauty

This week I bring you a post that I think is important during this cold weather we are currently having in the U.K and across the world. I have extremely dry skin when it comes to the winter months and exfoliating is quite important for your skin to renew itself.

*Disclaimer. All photographs have been taken and are the property of @thefrecklewithinme. All products in the photographs have been paid for by @thefrecklewithinme.







These are the products I have found really help me the most and keep my skin feeling soft and hydrated.







E45, I used to think was just for those that suffered with Eczema or mild skin conditions, but this spray formula allows for a quick application, easy absorption and keeps your skin soft and hydrated for the day. Does exactly what it says on the bottle. £5.99 from Superdrug- can get anywhere.
Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Cream, this has a very thick consistency and can be used very sparingly as it goes quite far. I use this on the driest parts such as heels of the feet, elbows, ankles, hands and sometimes legs if they are extra dry. This is a more luxurious butter to use if you are having a pampering session or feel your skin needs some extra loving. £2.39, Superdrug is currently the cheapest place to get this from.




Original Source (All different scents available), it is sometimes hard to find a shower gel that does not dry your skin out all year round. Original Source provide that freshness of a shower gel but also something that does not destroy your skins natural barrier. £0.90-£1 from a pound shop or Wilkinson. In the shower I exfoliate with this shower gel but I use a hand mitt in order to lather it up and give my skin a slight abrasive exfoliation.


The Body Shop (Coconut Body Butter, all scents available), is made for those with dry skin and I use it for my main moisturiser daily as it is thin enough to spread and sink into the skin but thick enough to protect your skin for hours. £15.00 (200ml) or £7.50 (50ml).

None of these products are new on the market but they have really helped my skin throughout these cold months, next time you feel your skin needs a pick me up, try one of these.

Leave a comment