Lush Cosmetics Haul

Beauty

Kicking off this Sunday with a fab Lush Haul. I absolutely love Lush! I love what ethos the company stands for in fighting animal cruelty and that all packaging is recyclable or free from packaging. The Naked Bars are the new in products Lush have started doing and how incredible they are too! Along with everything else.

Disclaimer- As you will see from the picture of my receipt, I was gifted £25 and I paid with my own money the remainder £9.30. Part of this haul free samples were also gifted by my request and that of the discretion of the lovely Sherilyn @ Lush Leicester. All pictures are the property of @thefrecklewithinme and if pictures are wanting to be used please ask permission.

LUSH (LEICESTER, LEICESTERSHIRE, UK)

The picture above shows all products I purchased including free samples. All products will be listed below with links.
Products not labelled: Sleepy face (Naked Bar) you can clearly see the product on the left at the front. Light Touch (Naked Bar) is the blue oval shaped bar that is a moisturiser and finally the MMMelting Bath oil that smells like snow fairy is the pink and yellow circle bar.

The reason behind the purchases:

  • I have acne prone skin on my face and want to start treating my skin with natural products allow my skin to breathe. So, I purchased two cleanser’s, one lotion based and one bar based, along with toner and a moisturiser also, bar based. (Bar based reduces on packaging and all bar’s are placed in a tin).
  • I wanted to start looking after the skin I am in more often. I have dry skin on my body so finding an exfoliant with natural oils in that acts like a moisturiser is a win, win.
  • The other products are samples of alternative scrubs, moisturiser’s and bath bombs available for my skin type. They are all divine and really help keep the moisture in my skin and I smell pretty good too!

Products

Free Samples:

Mamma Mia (Body Scrub, part of the Mother’s Day Collection, Limited Edition, smells completely different to anything Lush offer) £10.95 (300g) or £19.95 (600g) https://uk.lush.com/products/body-scrubs/mamma-mia

Plum Rain (Shower Jelly, smells very raw to the plant it is from, Carrageenan Extract) £11.95 (240g) https://uk.lush.com/products/shower-gels-jellies/plum-rain-0

MMMelting Marshmellow Moment Bath Oil £2.75 (Smells just like Snow Fairy) https://uk.lush.com/products/mmmelting-marshmallow-moment-0









Proof of actual purchase and cost

Gifted/Purchased:

Buffy Body Butter (Exfoliating and Mositurising, smells earthy but leaves your skin feel gorgeous, light exfoliation on the skin) £7.50 (90g) or £13.95 (200g) https://uk.lush.com/products/body-scrubs/buffy

Sleepy Face Naked Cleansing Balm (A little sheen across the skin in order to get rid of that stubborn makeup, work into fingers and then create circular motions on the face) £4.95 (15g) https://uk.lush.com/products/cleansers-scrubs/sleepy-face

9 To 5 Cleanser (All natural smelling, cotton like smell, use with a cotton pad or fingers) £5.95 (95g) or £10.95 (240g) https://uk.lush.com/products/9-5

Light Touch Naked Facial Oil (I use as a mosituriser, unique product Lush have hear, NEW, Naked bar, work into fingers or swipe across face, does not leave my skin feeling oily, it states it is Light and it sure is) £9.95 (20g) https://uk.lush.com/products/moisturisers-and-facial-oils/light-touch

Eau Roma Water, Toner Water (Very Lightweight, smells great and does not clog up my skin but makes it feel refreshed and less oily) £5.95 (100g) or £11.50 (250g) https://uk.lush.com/products/eau-roma-water







Actual size of the bottle, the colour of the product is exactly as you see here, £5.95, 95g







Actual size of packaging, cap with bottle and spray pump. £5.95, 100g

I would totally recommend all of these products and for others with a different skin type. No matter your preference you can always find something to suit your needs and it is great to support a company with a great cause. Why not check out these fab products and smell AMAZING!

Leave a comment